Posted by: Jennifer | August 7, 2011

Insert witty title here

When I started this blog years ago, I was on maternity leave with my second child. I was nursing constantly and I had breastfeeding on the brain 24/7. Literally. During my leave, an act of breastfeeding discrimination occurred at a pool in Newmarket, Ontario and I blogged about it non stop. Until I didn’t blog at all.

My baby son turns four in October. Four! We are no longer nursing. He stopped around 2 1/2 and it was bittersweet. And I forgot all about this blog. Until now.

I may no longer be nursing but I can still blog about it. I am, after all, still a lactivist. More than anything, I am a mom so let me (re)introduce myself.

I am Jenn. I have two really amazing kids, an 8 year old daughter who loves fashion, singing rolling in the deep, dancing, and her brother, and an almost 4 year old son who loves hugs and kisses, his three girlfriends, smoothies, and his big sister. My husband is my opposite, but we work because we compliment the best in each other. I work outside the home in a great career.

The focus of my blog is shifting from just breastfeeding to parenting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

