Posted by: Jennifer | November 8, 2008

Thoughts on Anytime, Anywhere

The issues surrounding the discrimination of a breastfeeding mother in Newmarket that I blogged about here and here and here, have resulted in a lot of opinions and a lot of talk.  I have noticed that there are many new readers to this blog and I am curious as to what people think regarding breastfeeding in public and breastfeeding discrimination.

I am a staunch supporter of anytime, anywhere.  I have nursed my two children wherever we happened to be, whenever they were hungry.  Some notable instances include at a Toronto Raptors basketball game, at a jazz bar (non smoking, of course), on a boat for a wedding, and at my workplace when I visited on mat leave.  It’s funny because I actually struggled to think of notable places, because I have just nursed wherever.

Discriminating against nursing mothers is not cool.  It is not ok. 

I am curious as to what other people have to say about this, on either side of the coin and invite a discussion to take place.

Responses

  1. […] this topic.Powered by WP Greet Box WordPress PluginThanks to the Canadian Lactivist for her post on Anytime, Anywhere, I thought I’d try to come up with a list of the many, many places I have nursed my children. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

