Posted by: Jennifer | September 24, 2008

Interesting Links

Since I’ve started this blog, I have received a few emails from people linking me to interesting websites and topics and I wanted to share. 

  • This is a great Sesame Street clip showing Buffy nursing Cody.  If only this was common place.  I love her gentle and normal explanations about feeding her baby.  Thanks to Amy from Terra Nova Healing for sending me this link!  
  • One of the moms on the Toronto Attachment Parent/Natural Parent Yahoo Group sent this link out to the group:  The Dindlebee 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I find this contraption absolutely hilarious because the tagline for the product is: “Don’t settle for the ordinary, do what feels natural”.  Where to even start?  This deserves an entire post on its own!  Don’t settle for the ordinary implies that bottle feeding is the norm and doing what feels natural implies that breastfeeding would be something that moms feel naturally inclined to do.  Call me crazy, but I have a suggestion.  Instead of wearing this crazy contraption, how about you just … actually breastfeed instead?

  • There is a new blog by Jennifer James about historic breastfeeding photos and it’s really fascinating.  According to the author, “I will blog about historic breastfeeding and show evidence that over the years the formula industry aided in making nursing in public taboo.”
  • restaurant in Switzerland is serving meals made with breastmilk.  How absolutely cool!
  • Both Mothering.com and City TV  are featuring the Newman Breastfeeding Clinic.  Let’s hope that this amazing resource can stay open!
  • My mother in law sent me a link on the formula recalls in China although in fairness this topic deserves, and will get, its own post in the future!
  • The Right to Breastfeed!
  • Don’t forget that the world breastfeeding challenge is taking place on October 11th, 2008.  I’ll be participating in the Toronto challenge and I am very excited! 

Enjoy the links and please share some of your own as I am always on the lookout for interesting articles and information!

Leave a Reply

Categories

